- Level 100 and Level 200 entry routes have been provided.
- Eight part-time degree courses have been listed.
- Five O’level credits must include English and Mathematics.
- Direct Entry applicants need NCE, IJMB or an eligible ND.
- The application fee has been fixed at N15,000.
Read on for the courses, entry rules, application steps and contact numbers.
Northwest University, Kano has opened the online application portal for admission into its part-time degree programmes for the 2026/2027 academic session.
Applications are available for Level 100 entry and Level 200 Direct Entry admission. Eight undergraduate courses have been listed, while every programme will be delivered on a part-time basis.
The application form costs N15,000 and the payment is non-refundable. The portal will close on Sunday, 30 August 2026.
Is the NWU Kano part-time admission form available?
Yes. The Institute of Continuing Education, under the Office of the Vice-Chancellor at Northwest University, Kano, has commenced the online sale of forms for the 2026/2027 part-time degree admission exercise.
Interested applicants will complete the process through the university’s online application portal.
When will the application portal close?
The application deadline is Sunday, 30 August 2026.
Applicants should complete the form and make the required payment before the portal closes. The notice provides no separate period for late applications.
For further inquiries Past Questions and admission assistance Whatsapp/whatsapp call 09114933077
How much is the NWU part-time admission form?
The application fee is N15,000.
The fee is non-refundable, so applicants should check their entry qualifications and intended course before completing payment.
Which admission levels are available?
The admission exercise covers two entry levels:
- Level 100 admission
- Level 200 admission through Direct Entry
Applicants seeking Level 100 admission will rely on the stated O’level requirements and any course-specific condition attached to their chosen programme.
Level 200 applicants must meet the Direct Entry conditions as well as the required O’level credits.
Which part-time degree courses are available?
Northwest University, Kano has listed eight part-time undergraduate programmes for the 2026/2027 session:
- B.A. International Studies
- B.A. Islamic Studies
- B.Sc. Economics
- B.Sc. Accounting
- B.Sc. (Ed) Biology
- B.Sc. (Ed) Chemistry
- B.Sc. Computer Science
- B.Sc. Information and Communication Technology
Applicants should select the course that matches their qualifications and intended field of study.
What are the general admission requirements?
Every applicant must meet the entry conditions for the selected programme.
The general O’level requirement is five credit passes, including English Language and Mathematics. The supplied notice does not list the other subjects required for each course, so applicants should check any programme-specific requirements shown on the portal.
What are the Level 100 requirements?
A Level 100 applicant must possess five O’level credit passes.
English Language and Mathematics must be included among the five credits. The applicant must also meet any extra requirement attached to the chosen degree programme.
The notice does not state the accepted examination bodies, number of sittings or required subject combination beyond the compulsory English Language and Mathematics credits.
Can an applicant apply without a credit in Mathematics?
No. Mathematics is part of the general O’level requirement for all applicants.
English Language is also compulsory. An applicant whose five credits exclude either subject does not meet the stated general condition.
What are the Direct Entry requirements?
A candidate applying for Level 200 through Direct Entry must possess the required five O’level credits, including English Language and Mathematics.
The applicant must also hold one of the following qualifications:
- NCE or IJMB with a minimum of nine points
- National Diploma with at least Lower Credit
The Direct Entry qualification should be relevant to the programme selected by the applicant.
Can an ND holder apply for Level 200?
Yes. An applicant with a National Diploma may apply for Level 200 admission where the diploma was obtained with at least Lower Credit.
The applicant must also possess five O’level credits, including English Language and Mathematics and meet the requirement for the selected programme.
Can an applicant with an ND Pass apply?
The stated minimum grade for National Diploma applicants is Lower Credit.
An ND Pass falls below the qualification listed for Level 200 admission.
Can an NCE holder apply?
Yes. NCE is one of the qualifications listed for Level 200 Direct Entry admission.
The notice places the NCE and IJMB qualifications under a minimum requirement of nine points. Applicants must also meet the five-credit O’level condition.
Can an IJMB holder apply?
Yes. An IJMB holder may apply for Level 200 admission with at least nine points.
The applicant will still be required to provide five O’level credits, including English Language and Mathematics.
Are the courses offered on a full-time basis?
All the listed courses will be offered strictly on a part-time basis.
The announcement does not provide a full-time admission option under this application exercise.
Does the notice provide lecture days or study times?
The supplied admission notice does not state the lecture days, class times or study centres.
Applicants should rely on details provided through the application portal or information issued by the continuing education unit.
How can eligible applicants apply?
The application will be completed online through the NWU Kano part-time admission portal.
The process is set out below.
For further inquiries Past Questions and admission assistance Whatsapp/whatsapp call 09114933077
Step 1: Review the available courses
The applicant should check the list of programmes and select a course that matches the available qualifications.
The programme name should be confirmed before the registration form is completed.
Step 2: Confirm the entry route
The applicant should select either Level 100 admission or Level 200 Direct Entry.
A Direct Entry applicant should confirm possession of NCE, IJMB or an eligible National Diploma before proceeding.
Step 3: Check the O’level result
The applicant should confirm five credit passes, including English Language and Mathematics.
Any course-specific subject requirement displayed during registration should also be checked.
Step 4: Open the application portal
The applicant should visit the online portal and follow the displayed registration procedure.
Correct personal and academic details should be entered.
Step 5: Complete the online form
The applicant should provide the requested name, contact information, qualification details and preferred programme.
Every entry should match the applicant’s records.
Step 6: Pay the application fee
The required application fee is N15,000.
Payment is non-refundable. The applicant should confirm the selected course and admission level before payment is completed.
Step 7: Review the application
The applicant should check the spelling of names, O’level details, Direct Entry qualification and selected programme.
Errors should be corrected before submission where the portal permits editing.
Step 8: Submit before the deadline
The completed application should be submitted by Sunday, 30 August 2026.
Applicants should keep any acknowledgement or payment record generated through the portal.
Which documents are required for the application?
The announcement does not provide a separate list of documents to be uploaded.
Applicants should prepare the academic records connected with their chosen entry route, including the O’level result and any NCE, IJMB or National Diploma qualification used for Direct Entry.
Only documents requested through the portal should be submitted.
Can an awaiting-result candidate apply?
The admission notice does not state whether awaiting-result candidates may apply.
Such applicants should review the options provided through the online form before submitting an application.
Can two O’level sittings be combined?
The notice requires five O’level credits but does not state the permitted number of sittings.
Applicants should follow any sitting condition displayed on the portal for the selected programme.
Is JAMB required for the application?
The supplied notice does not mention a JAMB result, registration number or part-time JAMB process.
Applicants should complete only the requirements presented through the official application portal.
Will an entrance examination be conducted?
No entrance examination, aptitude test or screening schedule has been stated in the announcement.
Applicants should monitor the contact details entered during registration and any notice issued through the university’s official channels.
Is there a separate application route for Direct Entry candidates?
Both Level 100 and Level 200 applicants will use the online application process.
A Level 200 candidate must enter the relevant NCE, IJMB or National Diploma details where requested.
Are school fees included in the N15,000 application fee?
The N15,000 amount is the cost of the application form.
The notice does not provide tuition, acceptance, registration or accommodation charges. The application payment should therefore be treated separately from later academic fees.
Is the N15,000 application fee refundable?
No. The application fee is non-refundable.
Applicants should confirm their eligibility before making payment.
For further inquiries Past Questions and admission assistance Whatsapp/whatsapp call 09114933077
What should applicants check before submission?
Each applicant should review the following details:
- Correct full name
- Working phone number
- Selected degree programme
- Chosen admission level
- Five O’level credit passes
- English Language credit
- Mathematics credit
- Direct Entry qualification, where applicable
- Direct Entry grade or points
- Payment status
The completed form should be submitted only after the information has been checked.
How can applicants make further enquiries?
Applicants who need further assistance may contact Northwest University, Kano through these phone numbers:
The numbers may be used for questions about the application process or admission requirements.
NWU Kano Part-Time Application Checklist
Before applying, a Level 100 candidate should have:
- Selected one of the listed programmes
- Confirmed five O’level credits
- Confirmed English Language and Mathematics credits
- Prepared the required application fee
- Completed the form through the official portal
- Submitted the application before 30 August 2026
A Direct Entry candidate should also have:
- An NCE or IJMB qualification with at least nine points or
- A National Diploma with at least Lower Credit
- The required five O’level credits
Key Admission Details
- University: Northwest University, Kano
- Academic session: 2026/2027
- Study mode: Part-time
- Entry levels: Level 100 and Level 200 Direct Entry
- Number of listed courses: Eight
- Application fee: N15,000
- Payment status: Non-refundable
- Closing date: Sunday, 30 August 2026
- Application portal: NWU Kano part-time admission portal
If you want to have a personal chat/consultation with me, please 👇🏿👇🏿👇🏿
Whatsapp/WhatsApp: 09114933077 To Connect For a Personal one on one Consultation.
We hope this article has provided you with the information that you need. We would love to know your thoughts in the comment section below. Endeavor to share this page with others who might be interested in knowing about this information. Also, check back on this site for the latest update on programme.